You can delete your account and all of its data at any time, directly in the app. No email or waiting required.
Deleting your account permanently removes, with no recovery:
Trips kept only on a single device (anonymous mode, never signed in) are not on our servers. You can remove those by deleting the trips in the app or clearing the app's data on that device.
You can also request deletion by emailing info@limestonelabs.cc with the email address on your account. We action these within 30 days; there is no retention period for deletion requests beyond the time needed to process them.